LP#1576435: Force "Include inactive patrons?" on patron reg duplicate search
authorJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Sun, 24 Apr 2016 02:12:27 +0000 (19:12 -0700)
committerKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Mon, 6 Mar 2017 02:35:36 +0000 (21:35 -0500)
commitf0ec9c21321d74950c8f3396036f249c7579c738
tree290e1b9c8d3564bc659598cae1224c36f1530aca
parent6e6f59b5f89a2aa6ee342a8005ec6b5411a1dc1d
LP#1576435: Force "Include inactive patrons?" on patron reg duplicate search

In the XUL client, duplicate patron checking in the patron registration
interface now includes inactive patrons (see LP#1217052).  However, if
you click on the link "Found X patron(s) with the same name," the
resulting patron search does not always include inactive patrons by
default (instead, the value of the "Include inactive patrons?" checkbox
is cached from your last patron search, as usual).

To prevent user confusion in this scenario, this commit forces the
linked patron search in the XUL client to always include inactive
patrons.

Signed-off-by: Jeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/actor/user/register.js
Open-ILS/xul/staff_client/server/patron/search_form.js