LP#1254816: prevent cases where a Google Book preview is not displayed
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Mon, 25 Nov 2013 18:05:21 +0000 (10:05 -0800)
committerMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:45:51 +0000 (11:45 -0500)
commitbfb0c97d1ed85c8cc9ad39fd652716077b9453c4
treee12e57e1aa494d862de78390c3d90d006fa5fa00
parent38c137b94de67cbf31fbc92bbb793f7c45d45c01
LP#1254816: prevent cases where a Google Book preview is not displayed

Due to quirks in how different parts of the Google Books API
processes ISBN searches, it is possible for a Google Books Preview
badge to get displayed, but when the user tries to display the preview,
the embedded preview does not get displayed.

This patch fixes the problem by grabbing the preview link from
the GB volumes search results, which in turn can be fed into the
Embedded Viewer initialization.

An ISBN that can be used to reproduce the problem is 9781937994198.
Before the patch, the badge is displayed but not the preview; after
the patch, both badge and preview should be displayed.

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/parts/ac_google_books.tt2