start adding pgTAP test cases
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 00:18:10 +0000 (20:18 -0400)
committerMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Thu, 1 Aug 2013 15:33:57 +0000 (11:33 -0400)
commitbb98f3fd2887468ada6b3cee7cdccd05b809c545
tree87f51b0b78fc1e12d5afc3a152347a5ee6d9621c
parentc36c86e4bf1e8be3a613a267e7462ff3c080c45d
start adding pgTAP test cases

pgTAP is a PostgreSQL unit testing framework; about which
more can be found at http://pgtap.org/

This commit introduces the first pgTAP test case, which exercises
the NACO normalization functions.

To run the tests, install pgTAP, create an Evergreen database that
contains (for now) just the seed data, and from the top of the
source tree run

pg_prove -vr -U evergreen Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/t/*

Replace '-U evergreen' with the psql command-line switches
needed to access your database.

To install pgTAP on a Debian Wheezy system, you can do:

Then, to load the pgTAP extension into the database, run

psql> CREATE EXTENSION pgtap;

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/t/naco_normalize.sql [new file with mode: 0644]