LP#800706: add index to serial.record_entry.record
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Tue, 12 May 2015 19:27:07 +0000 (15:27 -0400)
committerJason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
Wed, 13 May 2015 17:54:37 +0000 (13:54 -0400)
commitb6e9559d233ac411ebd188b695495d9c6f25fb53
tree5d932092ce512726c309af2b52800a6630fca012
parent9953f1a42b0c185a399c327a1462ebd06dcf4527
LP#800706: add index to serial.record_entry.record

This patch adds index on the record column of serial.record_entry,
which can improve performance when displaying record details pages
in databases that have a large number MFHDs.

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/210.schema.serials.sql
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/upgrade/XXXX.schema.index-record-in-sre.sql [new file with mode: 0644]