'Opportunistic' Acq In-process Copy Overlay
authorDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Fri, 6 Sep 2013 20:36:47 +0000 (16:36 -0400)
committerMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 17:02:31 +0000 (13:02 -0400)
commita457813d632916c0d79ec38ffe4ddf2662f91002
tree54f3371bc7fbb3aba4053ef2f674a0cb372d96e3
parent823c90a959026b2e5f1ba4b4593305547ab8321c
'Opportunistic' Acq In-process Copy Overlay

It is both normal and common to overlay brief acquisitions bib
records with more complete records, and it is simple to create
copies as part of the overlay process, but there is no *simple* way
to have the imported copies overlay the acq copies.

This code builds off the existing copy overlay code (which matches
and overlays using specified IDs), but uses broader matching criteria.
By selecting the new option, "Auto Overlay In-process Acquisitions
Copies", the system will potentially overlay copies which:
  * have associated lineitem details (that is, they were created
    by the acquisitions process), and
  * that lineitem detail has the same owning_lib as the incoming
    copy's owning_lib
  * the current copy associated with that lineitem detail is "In
    process"

Also, fix two small bugs, one which prevented overlay using the
'Available' status (change 'if $val' to 'if defined $val', since
'Available' is '0'), and another which prevented item overlay when
selecting the match record manually (as_imported was null in the DB).

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Vandelay.pm
Open-ILS/src/templates/vandelay/inc/queue.tt2
Open-ILS/src/templates/vandelay/inc/upload.tt2
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/vandelay/vandelay.js