LP1185524 - Duplicate patron checking in the user editor is limited to workstation OU
authorKyle Tomita <ktomita@catalystitservices.com>
Fri, 31 May 2013 18:33:59 +0000 (11:33 -0700)
committerLebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Fri, 16 Aug 2013 14:29:15 +0000 (10:29 -0400)
commit96f91f2fec04e21774fc6982a16b2b1999c8ee07
tree965176469d6b3a5025e4acb7ec2e329391d1f793
parent85c1d6333400942419f8741ed0af6b720c95fb0c
LP1185524 - Duplicate patron checking in the user editor is limited to workstation OU

Added a new library setting opac.duplicate_patron_check_use_consortium.
When true, the duplicate check will use the consortium (1) as the OU.
When false or not set, the duplicate check will use the workstation OU.

The setting is checked in subroutine that creates the search request and
sets the OU accordingly.

[LFW: Signing off but following with material changes next commit.]

Signed-off-by: Kyle Tomita <ktomita@catalystitservices.com>
Signed-off-by: Lebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Sharp <csharp@georgialibraries.org>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Actor.pm
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/950.data.seed-values.sql
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/upgrade/XXXX.add_setting_for_selecting_consortium_as_search_ou_for_duplicate_patron_check.sql [new file with mode: 0644]