LP #1075167: Serials: Avoid infinite loop in holdings summarization
authorLebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Wed, 9 Jan 2013 21:20:39 +0000 (16:20 -0500)
committerDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Thu, 10 Jan 2013 12:53:54 +0000 (07:53 -0500)
commit8e854c6a4edafe506780573fafe35c5e647a3e58
tree18379ede12030814e4e064487adaab79d3c5baf6
parent67a5b12ed5b8c7e2455bf20e78a69949eb8fffba
LP #1075167: Serials: Avoid infinite loop in holdings summarization

When receiving items with unworkable combinations of holdings and
patterns, the holdings summarization code can get stuck in an infinite
loop.  This solution prevents that, sparing the open-ils.serial
process and server resources, although it doesn't help the user out.

It will take further examination of the problem and reĆ«valution of how
we deal with problems reported by OpenILS::Utils::MFHD to help the
user avoid or resolve these situations.

Signed-off-by: Lebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Utils/MFHD.pm
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Utils/MFHD/Caption.pm