Don't index browse extracts as search terms unless needed
authorDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Wed, 9 Oct 2013 17:46:55 +0000 (13:46 -0400)
committerDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Thu, 10 Oct 2013 21:11:12 +0000 (17:11 -0400)
commit844facb811f1f14c2cb4c91970fdbaaff00628a0
tree2fed90acef784ba028d164783afdf38c6c2830e9
parent6211cbf6c8b2d17bb5320163dceb9ef7f22e3717
Don't index browse extracts as search terms unless needed

In previous releases, we didn't have any major config.metabib_field
rows which had 'browse_field = true' but 'search_field = false'.  Now
that we have one (for title browse), make sure we honor the
'search_field = false' by not creating rows in the
metabib.xxxxxx_field_entry tables.

This gets us back to where we started as far as what gets into the
search index tables, but we should consider going a step further and
*not* adding the glommed row to the search tables if we are already
adding separate rows for search+browse.

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Lebbeous Fogle-Weekley <lebbeous@esilibrary.com>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/030.schema.metabib.sql