TPAC: Consolidate and simplify button styles
authorDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Wed, 25 Sep 2013 20:46:31 +0000 (16:46 -0400)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Wed, 25 Sep 2013 23:56:56 +0000 (19:56 -0400)
commit798a4ff8f74e063312fa8b7d5078dcad1385849e
treedf2b6709862f6b14ee0ed60d348f9da2ec356c97
parent757d48b7498e7ff97198772ba2e22f061c14790b
TPAC: Consolidate and simplify button styles

TPAC has at least two distinct types of buttons, those created by
input tags, and those created by anchor (that is, <a>) tags.  This
commit simplifies and consolidates the styles used for both types
of buttons.

At least in Firefox, inline blocks display in a closer size rendering
to <input> tags than plain 'display:inline'.  The switch doesn't seem
to hurt in most cases in IE, FF, or Chrome, so let's do it.

Two cases where inline works better are the floating 'My Account' and
'dash' buttons'.  They already have special classes, so let's revert
those back to inline.  In fact, let's make the logged-in 'dash'
buttons share the style of the 'My Account' button which got us there,
and make all three buttons more visible when hovering.

Inputs do not inherit the body font by default, so let's apply it for
better display consistency.

Finally, Firefox inputs have some extra space around them; let's make
a modest attempt to remove that.

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/css/style.css.tt2