Encode.pm change to the UTF8 flag
authorDan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Mon, 21 Oct 2013 15:58:06 +0000 (11:58 -0400)
committerDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Tue, 14 Jan 2014 19:53:16 +0000 (14:53 -0500)
commit796cf6bcb0d9b7c721bc48492595141f93243b76
treee4119e126929613b72088693944d37dc752fb7a6
parentdeb52e4c24ab9f0a87f0fe592bda968ca5e6d9ac
Encode.pm change to the UTF8 flag

In the past, decode_utf8() silently ignored attempts to decode data
with the UTF8 flag on. However, Encode.pm changed around 2.53 and
resulted in wide-character errors preventing the likes of
--load-all-sample from working.

Since our data should already be UTF8 when it hits these functions, we
should not be trying to decode it in the first place.

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/AppUtils.pm
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Utils/Normalize.pm
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/002.functions.config.sql