LP#1709521 Webstaff show recent patrons
authorBill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Sat, 12 Aug 2017 15:52:40 +0000 (11:52 -0400)
committerJason Etheridge <jason@EquinoxInitiative.org>
Thu, 31 Aug 2017 03:35:40 +0000 (23:35 -0400)
commit4962d99be33190e5287c6e875bdee7a5ac0e5b02
tree257fc58c9a8bc53e0be5529787d949c4436f9af8
parent4fc789e90bc31f98cd3adb3898ee2d5e23bca3b8
LP#1709521 Webstaff show recent patrons

Adds a new library setting 'ui.staff.max_recent_patrons' which
specifices the number of recently accessed patrons staff may quickly
refetch from the browser client interface.  If no value is set, it
defaults to 1 for backwards compatibility.

If the value is 0 or less, no recent patrons may be retrieved and the
'Retrieve Last Patron' action is hidden.  If the value is > 1 a new
'Retrieve Recent Patrons' menu item appears.  When clicked, the list
of recent patrons is displayed in the patron search interface, most
recently accessed patrons sorted to the top.

For privacy, the recent patrons list expires from the browser when the
authenticion token expires.

Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Signed-off-by: Jason Etheridge <jason@EquinoxInitiative.org>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/950.data.seed-values.sql
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/upgrade/XXXX.data.recent-patrons.sql [new file with mode: 0644]
Open-ILS/src/templates/staff/navbar.tt2
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/circ/patron/app.js
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/services/navbar.js
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/services/patron_search.js
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/services/startup.js