LP#1576727: Delimit bib CN subfields with a space
authorMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 19:30:17 +0000 (15:30 -0400)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Tue, 1 May 2018 18:20:23 +0000 (14:20 -0400)
commit08d2956d44b8ef8e8e1a19f151ca68ca93bb648e
tree7622a4e537967e2ea240fd14f2aaf279143fd6e5
parent49f20dcc5c513d6e60244a87751171c7e92782c2
LP#1576727: Delimit bib CN subfields with a space

When suggested call numbers are pulled from a bib record, space delimiters are
dropped.  This is bad for noralization routines.  Now we will forcibly inject
a space between subfield values.

Also included are two small optimizations: exit early if no nodes are found
for a particular bib CN definition; use map+join instead of a for loop and
blind substring trim to stitch together an xpath expression.

Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Cesar Velez <cesar.velez@equinoxinitiative.org>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Cat.pm