Change OSRF_JAVA_DEPSDIR so building Java just works.
authorJason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
Wed, 31 Oct 2012 14:21:18 +0000 (10:21 -0400)
committerBill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Fri, 14 Dec 2012 20:04:47 +0000 (15:04 -0500)
OSRF_JAVA_DEPSDIR was being set to /opt/java by configure without any
documentation to that effect. The src/java/deps.sh downloads the deps files
to src/java/deps. This means that you cannot just build java without either
copying the jars from src/java/deps or altering src/java/Makefile.

This edit changes the AC_SUBST call to replace OSRF_JAVA_DEPSDIR with deps,
so that you can at least build java without making any changes.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
configure.ac

index e6f5c74..3bca402 100644 (file)
@@ -136,7 +136,7 @@ AM_CONDITIONAL(DEBUG, test x$debug = xtrue)
  
 # path to the directory containing the java dependency jar files (included if java installs)
 if test $OSRF_INSTALL_JAVA; then
  
 # path to the directory containing the java dependency jar files (included if java installs)
 if test $OSRF_INSTALL_JAVA; then
-       AC_SUBST([OSRF_JAVA_DEPSDIR], [/opt/java])
+       AC_SUBST([OSRF_JAVA_DEPSDIR], [deps])
     AC_CONFIG_FILES([src/java/Makefile])
 fi
 
     AC_CONFIG_FILES([src/java/Makefile])
 fi