autotools - do not explicitly include m4 directory
authorDan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 18:13:37 +0000 (14:13 -0400)
committerDan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Mon, 23 Apr 2012 18:17:06 +0000 (14:17 -0400)
Some versions of autotools complain bitterly if an m4 include directory
is specified that does not exist.

Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Makefile.am
configure.ac

index 7b137aa..a92deec 100644 (file)
@@ -32,8 +32,6 @@ export LOG                      = @localstatedir@/log/opensrf
 export srcdir                   = @srcdir@
 opensrfincludedir               = @includedir@/opensrf
 
-ACLOCAL_AMFLAGS = -I m4
-
 AM_CFLAGS = $(DEF_CFLAGS)
 
 DISTCLEANFILES = Makefile.in Makefile aclocal.m4 config.guess config.log config.sub config.status configure depcomp install-sh ltmain.sh missing
index ad2cadf..d947e45 100644 (file)
@@ -32,7 +32,6 @@ AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE([OpenSRF], m4_defn([VERSION_NUMBER]))
 AC_REVISION($Revision: 0.1 $)
 AC_CONFIG_SRCDIR([configure.ac])
 AC_PREFIX_DEFAULT([/opensrf])
-AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR([m4])
 
 # Enable $prefix to resolve to a reasonable value in substitutions in
 # scripts if no explict value was passed in to configure