LP#1704116: fix intermittant failure of parallel building
authorGraham Billiau <graham@geeksinthegong.net>
Thu, 13 Jul 2017 15:29:43 +0000 (11:29 -0400)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Mon, 31 Jul 2017 14:54:56 +0000 (10:54 -0400)
Running make to do a parallel build (e.g., 'make -j 4' or
the like) could fail because of an undeclared dependency; this
patch fixes the issue.

The issue can be reproduced by repeating "make clean; make -j 4"
until the build fails.

Signed-off-by: Graham Billiau <graham@geeksinthegong.net>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
src/libopensrf/Makefile.am

index ec5f26f..fd3729b 100644 (file)
@@ -100,6 +100,7 @@ opensrf_c_SOURCES = opensrf.c
 opensrf_c_DEPENDENCIES = libopensrf.la
 
 osrf_json_test_SOURCES = osrf_json_test.c $(JSON_TARGS) $(JSON_DEP) $(JSON_TARGS_HEADS) $(JSON_DEP_HEADS)
+osrf_json_test_DEPENDENCIES = libopensrf.la
 
 noinst_LTLIBRARIES = libosrf_json.la
 lib_LTLIBRARIES = libopensrf.la