LP#1670045 - Correct Nginx README instructions
authorChris Sharp <csharp@georgialibraries.org>
Sat, 4 Mar 2017 20:22:20 +0000 (15:22 -0500)
committerBen Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 02:44:43 +0000 (22:44 -0400)
Previously, following the optional Nginx server setup
instructions resulted in failure for nginx to install
because Apache is already using ports 80 and 443.  Switch
the steps so that we change Apache's listening ports before
APT installation.

Signed-off-by: Chris Sharp <csharp@georgialibraries.org>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index 28d879d..2925a94 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -533,16 +533,17 @@ administration and network tasks.  The steps should be run as the *root*
 Linux account, and assume that you already followed the instructions
 for installing WebSockets support.
 
-1. Install NGINX if not already present:
+1. Configure the main Apache instance to listen on port 7080 for HTTP and
+   port 7443 for HTTPS and ensure that it is not listening on ports 80
+   and 443, then restart Apache.
++
+2. Install NGINX if not already present:
 +
 [source, bash]
 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
 apt-get install nginx
 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
 +
-2. Configure the main Apache instance to listen on port 7080 for HTTP and
-   port 7443 for HTTPS and ensure that it is not listening on ports 80
-   and 443, then restart Apache.
 3. Copy the example NGINX configuration file into place.
 +
 [source, bash]