Reorder Ejabberd configuration steps for Ubuntu 18.04.
authorJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 15:42:32 +0000 (10:42 -0500)
committerJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 15:47:57 +0000 (10:47 -0500)
Rearrange the steps for modifying /etc/ejabberd/ejabberd.yml on Ubuntu
18.04 so that they are in the same order that they appear in the file.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index a3091d4..5bbba0d 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -297,18 +297,18 @@ hosts:
   - "public.localhost"
 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
 +
-  b. Change `auth_password_format` to plain
-  c. Change `shaper:` `normal` and `fast` values to 500000
-  d. Increase the `max_user_sessions:` `all:` value to 10000
-  e. Change `starttls_required` to false
-  f. Uncomment the `mod_legacy_auth` directive
-  g. Comment out the `mod_offline` directive
+  b. Change `starttls_required` to false
+  c. Change `auth_password_format` to plain
+  d. Change `shaper:` `normal` and `fast` values to 500000
+  e. Increase the `max_user_sessions:` `all:` value to 10000
+  f. Comment out the `mod_offline` directive
 +
 -----------------------
 ##mod_offline:
     ##access_max_user_messages: max_user_offline_messages
 -----------------------
 +
+  g. Uncomment the `mod_legacy_auth` directive
 3. Restart the ejabberd server to make the changes take effect:
 +
 .(Ubuntu Trusty) Starting ejabberd