LP#1066131: srfsh.py should not require opensrf.settings
authorBill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Fri, 12 Oct 2012 20:57:15 +0000 (16:57 -0400)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 21:56:01 +0000 (16:56 -0500)
Update srfsh.py to connect to the opensrf network without automatically
reading the opensrf.setting server data.  This allows srfsh.py to run a
non-private network.

Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
src/python/srfsh.py

index 5dfc8ee..a8d65a0 100755 (executable)
@@ -412,7 +412,7 @@ class Srfsh(object):
 
         osrf.ses.Session.ingress('srfsh')
         file = os.path.join(self.get_var('HOME'), ".srfsh.xml")
 
         osrf.ses.Session.ingress('srfsh')
         file = os.path.join(self.get_var('HOME'), ".srfsh.xml")
-        osrf.system.System.connect(config_file=file, config_context='srfsh')
+        osrf.system.System.net_connect(config_file=file, config_context='srfsh')
 
     def add_command(self, **kwargs):
         ''' Adds a new command to the supported srfsh commands.
 
     def add_command(self, **kwargs):
         ''' Adds a new command to the supported srfsh commands.