LP#1551090: Enable mod_perl2 on Ubuntu 16.04 (Xenial Xerus).
authorJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Tue, 19 Apr 2016 20:56:15 +0000 (16:56 -0400)
committerBen Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
Wed, 4 May 2016 17:28:41 +0000 (13:28 -0400)
Ubuntu Xenial Xerus does not automatically enable mod_perl2 for
Apache2 when the package is installed, so we enable it via the
Makefile.install.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
src/extras/Makefile.install

index 68cd043..666f320 100644 (file)
@@ -194,7 +194,7 @@ fedora: install_fedora_rpms
 
 ubuntu-precise: generic_ubuntu precise
 ubuntu-trusty: generic_ubuntu trusty apache_mpm_prefork_mods
-ubuntu-xenial: generic_ubuntu xenial apache_mpm_prefork_mods
+ubuntu-xenial: generic_ubuntu xenial apache_mpm_prefork_mods apache_perl_mod
 precise: install_extra_debs install_extra_debs_precise debian_sys_config
 trusty: install_extra_debs install_extra_debs_trusty debian_sys_config
 xenial: install_extra_debs install_extra_debs_xenial debian_sys_config
@@ -243,6 +243,10 @@ apache_mpm_prefork_mods:
        a2dismod mpm_event
        a2enmod mpm_prefork
 
+# Need to activate mod_perl on some O/S.
+apache_perl_mod:
+       a2enmod perl
+
 # Fedora
 install_fedora_rpms:
        yum -y install $(FEDORAS)