LP1990969: Remove Ubuntu Bionic Beaver Installation Prerequisites master
authorJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Tue, 27 Sep 2022 13:48:20 +0000 (09:48 -0400)
committerJane Sandberg <js7389@princeton.edu>
Thu, 27 Oct 2022 00:51:27 +0000 (17:51 -0700)
Since Ubuntu Bionic Beaver (18.04) is soon EOL, remove it as a viable
installation target.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Signed-off-by: Jane Sandberg <js7389@princeton.edu>
README
src/extras/Makefile.install

diff --git a/README b/README
index 02081d8..512dee0 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -66,7 +66,6 @@ Well-tested values for <osname> include:
 
   * `debian-bullseye` for Debian 11
   * `debian-buster` for Debian 10
-  * `ubuntu-bionic` for Ubuntu 18.04
   * `ubuntu-focal` for Ubuntu 20.04
   * `ubuntu-jammy` for Ubuntu 22.04
 
@@ -226,7 +225,7 @@ systemctl stop ejabberd.service
 +
 2. Edit the ejabberd config file.
 +
-(Debian Buster / Ubuntu Bionic / Ubuntu Focal) Ejabberd 18.x::
+(Debian Buster / Ubuntu Focal) Ejabberd 18.x::
 Open `/etc/ejabberd/ejabberd.yml` and make the following
 changes:
   a. Define your public and private domains in the `hosts` directive. For
index 288f8e0..bef1d97 100644 (file)
@@ -14,8 +14,6 @@
 #      - or -
 #      make -f Makefile.install debian-buster
 #      - or -
-#      make -f Makefile.install ubuntu-bionic
-#      - or -
 #      make -f Makefile.install ubuntu-focal
 #      - or -
 #      make -f Makefile.install ubuntu-jammy
@@ -155,7 +153,6 @@ debian-buster: generic_debian
 
 generic_debian: install_debs debian_sys_config apache_mpm_prefork_mods apache_perl_mod
 
-ubuntu-bionic: generic_ubuntu
 ubuntu-focal: generic_ubuntu
 ubuntu-jammy: generic_ubuntu