LP1874510 libopensrf recv timeout cal repair master
authorBill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Apr 2020 19:32:50 +0000 (15:32 -0400)
committerBill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 May 2020 19:48:53 +0000 (15:48 -0400)
commitdeee3d88a38c53d3750f4cca44fc1920421c1907
tree66c4e0d49e6507553577db6adb7c18358faa72b5
parent79acb2f5c3a99320e337791df255714ace3dc3dc
LP1874510 libopensrf recv timeout cal repair

Fixes the message receive timeout calculation logic in OpenSRF C client
code.  The calculation is performed when multiple calls to receive are
needed to piece together a response message.

The logic previously calculated the time remaining as the time remaining
minus the total time taken for all iterations with each loop iteration,
leading to exhausting the timeout too quickly.  Now it calculates the
value as time remaining minus the time taken for the only most recent
loop iteration.

Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
src/libopensrf/osrf_app_session.c