Refresh child file handles on status read
authorBill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Thu, 16 Feb 2012 22:31:29 +0000 (17:31 -0500)
committerBill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Wed, 7 Mar 2012 20:23:24 +0000 (15:23 -0500)
commit8cfa0ae50935176a1574e8f233c8d4d88442c0ad
tree8ec6823ce3cd532ece850fc980d54aa41ef019c7
parent37606bf64f2829258cc612e730782e081e2ac6bb
Refresh child file handles on status read

If a child process dies while the parent is attempting to read status
information from the child, the pipe connecting the two will be cleaned
up.  The parent mustn't attempt to read from the dead pipe or it will
result in a bad file descriptor error, culminating in a high-cpu
infinite loop on the parent (Listener) process.

Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jstephenson@mvlc.org>
src/perl/lib/OpenSRF/Server.pm