Detect remote disconnect in Perl XMPP reader
authorBill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Mon, 20 Feb 2012 19:40:30 +0000 (14:40 -0500)
committerDan Scott <dan@coffeecode.net>
Mon, 12 Mar 2012 15:40:50 +0000 (11:40 -0400)
commit4319d23a331fadd5bd515d4a78154cc829d13981
tree8c130481fcaec55b56c461740bc729997ed81c32
parent974d3a0dd4ddd134033b16bcd9e2fde34302ffd5
Detect remote disconnect in Perl XMPP reader

When the jabber server severs the connection, it leaves the Perl libs
with a socket that perpetually appears ready for reading, but always
returns 0 bytes.  This produces a loop in the client code.  This change
detects this situation, logs an error, and throws an exception.

Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berick@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
src/perl/lib/OpenSRF/Transport/SlimJabber/XMPPReader.pm