Updater apparently reads extensionVersion
authorThomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:20:31 +0000 (09:20 -0400)
committerJason Etheridge <jason@esilibrary.com>
Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:42:05 +0000 (09:42 -0400)
Without it no updates are ever found. :(

Signed-off-by: Thomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
Signed-off-by: Jason Etheridge <jason@esilibrary.com>
Open-ILS/updates/check

index 86038bc..3618932 100755 (executable)
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ if [ -f "$UPDATE_LOC/patch/${CHANNEL}VERSION" ]; then
        [ -n "$DETAILSURL" ] && DETAILSURL=" detailsURL=\"$DETAILSURL\""
        if [ -n "$CURVERSION" -a "$VERSION" != "$CURVERSION" ]; then
                if [ -f "$UPDATE_LOC/pub/${CHANNEL}$CURVERSION.mar" -a -f "$UPDATE_LOC/patch/${CHANNEL}$CURVERSION.patchline" ]; then
-                       echo "<update type=\"minor\" version=\"$CURVERSION\"$DETAILSURL>"
+                       echo "<update type=\"minor\" version=\"$CURVERSION\" extensionVersion=\"$CURVERSION\"$DETAILSURL>"
                        sed -e "s|URL=\"|URL=\"$URLBASE|" "$UPDATE_LOC/patch/${CHANNEL}$CURVERSION.patchline"
                        if [ -f "$UPDATE_LOC/pub/${CHANNEL}$VERSION-$CURVERSION.mar" -a -f "$UPDATE_LOC/patch/${CHANNEL}$VERSION-$CURVERSION.patchline" ]; then
                                sed -e "s|URL=\"|URL=\"$URLBASE|" "$UPDATE_LOC/patch/${CHANNEL}$VERSION-$CURVERSION.patchline"