LP1528301: Hold Notify Phone in Checkin Response
authorJason Boyer <jboyer@equinoxinitiative.org>
Fri, 6 Sep 2019 18:10:45 +0000 (14:10 -0400)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxOLI.org>
Thu, 11 Nov 2021 15:12:14 +0000 (10:12 -0500)
Adds a setting to oils_sip.xml.sample to en/dis-able
the extention of including the hold notify phone number
for captured holds in the SIP Checkin Response.
Defaults to false.

Signed-off-by: Jason Boyer <jboyer@equinoxinitiative.org>
Signed-off-by: Martha Driscoll <driscoll@noblenet.org>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxOLI.org>
Open-ILS/examples/oils_sip.xml.example

index 9b191ed..2cd196b 100644 (file)
                        <!-- UTF-8 is the recommended encoding if your SIP client supports it -->
                        <encoding>ascii</encoding>
 
                        <!-- UTF-8 is the recommended encoding if your SIP client supports it -->
                        <encoding>ascii</encoding>
 
+                       <!--
+                               When set to true, return the hold notification phone number in the patron home phone (BF) field for each Checkin Response (10).
+                               This is an unsupported extention to SIP2 and potentially exposes additional user infomation, do not enable it unless required locally.
+                       -->
+                       <!--
+                       <phone_ext_to_msg10 enabled="false" />
+                       -->
+
                        <!-- implementation specific config options go here -->
                        <implementation_config>
                                <bootstrap>SYSCONFDIR/opensrf_core.xml</bootstrap>
                        <!-- implementation specific config options go here -->
                        <implementation_config>
                                <bootstrap>SYSCONFDIR/opensrf_core.xml</bootstrap>