LP#1308090: Updating release notes to reflect both parts of this new feature
authorKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Wed, 8 Feb 2017 19:19:08 +0000 (14:19 -0500)
committerKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Wed, 8 Feb 2017 19:59:45 +0000 (14:59 -0500)
The code introduced two distinct features related to authors and RDA records,
but only one was highlighted in the release notes. Notes are updated to reflect
both changes.

Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/OPAC/relator_list [deleted file]
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/OPAC/relator_list.adoc [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/OPAC/relator_list b/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/OPAC/relator_list
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index bfe02aa..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,5 +0,0 @@
-Author Roles
-^^^^^^^^^^^^
-All author/contrbutor roles will now be displayed in the record detail. Previously, some
-of the roles were omitted.
-
diff --git a/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/OPAC/relator_list.adoc b/docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/OPAC/relator_list.adoc
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..d364f84
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,8 @@
+RDA Improvements
+^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
+ * Author fields are now normalized to strip ending periods so that authors from
+RDA and non-RDA records are collapsed in browse and facet headings.
+ * All author/contrbutor roles will now be displayed in the record detail.
+Previously, some of the roles were omitted or were duplicated.
+
+This new feature will require a record reingest.