LP#1755543: Add help tips to Print Item Labels Settings tab
authorKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 16:54:42 +0000 (12:54 -0400)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Tue, 6 Nov 2018 14:53:48 +0000 (09:53 -0500)
Instead of providing lengthy settings descriptions, which result in a lot of
scrolling on the Print Item Template page, let's use help tips that can
provide guidance to new users without adding clutter to the interface.

This commit also turns the field labels into HTML labels for improved
accessibility and removes borders on the page. The borders were helpful
when we displayed the help text on the page, but are no longer needed.

Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Signed-off-by: Remington Steed <rjs7@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/staff/cat/printlabels/t_view.tt2

index 49f82dc..fc5dfed 100644 (file)
             <div ng-show="current_tab == 'settings'">
                 <div><span>[% l('These settings do get saved with templates and will override corresponding Library Settings.') %]<br/></span></div>
                 <div ng-repeat="s in org_unit_settings">
-                    <div class="row" style="margin-top: 5mm; border-top: solid thin black">
-                        <div class="col-md-6" style="font-weight: bold">{{s.label}}</div>
+                    <div class="row" style="margin-top: 5mm;">
+                        <div class="col-md-6"><label>{{s.label}} <eg-help-popover help-text="{{s.description}}"></label></div>
                         <div class="col-md-6"><input type="text" ng-model="preview_scope.settings[s.name]"></input></div>
                     </div>
-
-                    <div class="row">
-                        <div>{{s.description}}</div>
-                    </div>
                 </div>
 
             </div>