lp1813056 Fixes Current Date in Date Returned in Circ History CSV
authorGarry Collum <gcollum@gmail.com>
Mon, 20 May 2019 16:48:10 +0000 (12:48 -0400)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Thu, 3 Oct 2019 21:36:39 +0000 (17:36 -0400)
The date returned column in the csv file created in the opac for the patron's
Check Out History contains the current date instead of the check-in date. This
patch fixes that issue.

To test:
1. Turn on "Keep history of checked out items" in the patron Search and
History Preferences in the opac, or find a patron that already has this
option turned on.
2. Check-in some items that the patron has checked-out.
3. Wait a day, or if it was an existing history list immediately, go to the patron's Items Checked Out in the opac and look at the Date Returned
column in the Check Out History list.
4. Download the CSV file and note that the date is the current date.
5. Apply the patch.
6. Refresh and download the CSV file again and note that the Date Returned
is now the checkin date.

Signed-off-by: Garry Collum <gcollum@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Josh Stompro <stompro@stompro.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/myopac/circ_history/export.tt2

index 45aca55..55059cd 100644 (file)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@
 [%- date.format(ctx.parse_datetime(circ.circ.xact_start), DATE_FORMAT) | csv-%]
 [%- date.format(ctx.parse_datetime(circ.circ.due_date), DATE_FORMAT) | csv -%]
 [%- IF circ.circ.checkin_time;
-       date.format(ctx.parse_datetime(circ.checkin_time), DATE_FORMAT) | csv;
+       date.format(ctx.parse_datetime(circ.circ.checkin_time), DATE_FORMAT) | csv;
     ELSE; -%]
 ,
 [%- END -%]