LP#1801998 Deprecate Hatch for data storage
authorBill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Tue, 6 Nov 2018 20:06:19 +0000 (15:06 -0500)
committerJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Tue, 15 Jan 2019 20:28:49 +0000 (15:28 -0500)
Add a deprecation warning to the Hatch configuration page notifying
users that Hatch for storage is deprecated.  Includes suggestions on how
to migrate away from Hatch for storage.

Remove the unusued "Use Hatch for Offline Files" option.

Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: John Amundson <jamundson@cwmars.org>
Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Open-ILS/src/templates/staff/admin/workstation/t_hatch.tt2

index 836c893..eed2980 100644 (file)
   </div>
 
   <div class="row new-entry">
+    <div class="panel panel-danger">
+      <div class="panel-heading">[% l('Storing settings in Hatch is deprecated') %]</div>
+      <div class="panel-body">
+        [% l("If 'Store Local Settings in Hatch' is enabled.  Use the 'Copy Hatch Settings To Local Storage' button before disabling 'Store Local Settings in Hatch'") %]
+      </div>
+    </div>
+  </div>
+
+  <div class="row new-entry">
     <div class="col-md-4">
       <div class="checkbox">
         <label>
       </div>
     </div>
     <div class="col-md-3">
-      <button class="btn btn-default" ng-click="copy_to_hatch()">
-        [% l('Copy Local Storage Settings To Hatch') %]
-      </button>
-    </div>
-    <div class="col-md-3">
       <button class="btn btn-default" ng-click="copy_to_local()">
         [% l('Copy Hatch Settings To Local Storage') %]
       </button>
     </div>
   </div>
 
-  <div class="row new-entry">
-    <div class="col-md-4">
-      <div class="checkbox">
-        <label>
-          <input type="checkbox" 
-            ng-model="hatch_offline">
-            [% l('Store Offline Transaction Data in Hatch') %]
-        </label>
-      </div>
-    </div>
-  </div>
-
 </div>