LP#1833300: wrap SRU query in parentheses before appending site param
authorJeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 20:48:44 +0000 (13:48 -0700)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Fri, 24 Jul 2020 20:39:57 +0000 (16:39 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Jeff Davis <jdavis@sitka.bclibraries.ca>
Signed-off-by: Mike Risher <mrisher@catalyte.io>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/WWW/SuperCat.pm

index 2ba1f38..2728f36 100644 (file)
@@ -1985,7 +1985,7 @@ sub sru_search {
 
         # Ensure the search string overrides the default site
         if ($shortname and $search_string !~ m#site:#) {
-            $search_string .= " site:$shortname";
+            $search_string = "($search_string) site:$shortname";
         }
 
         my $offset = $req->startRecord;