LP#1748466: Fix http -> https /eg/staff rewrite on Apache 2.4.
authorJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Fri, 9 Feb 2018 15:59:37 +0000 (10:59 -0500)
committerBen Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
Thu, 1 Mar 2018 16:09:55 +0000 (11:09 -0500)
Remove the SSLRequireSSL directive from the Location /eg/staff stanza
in Open-ILS/examples/apache_24/eg_vhost.conf.in so that the rewrite
from http to https works for the web staff client without the user
getting a 403.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
Open-ILS/examples/apache_24/eg_vhost.conf.in

index 11fc752..af01d36 100644 (file)
@@ -788,7 +788,6 @@ RewriteRule ^/openurl$ ${openurl:%1} [NE,PT]
 </Location>
 
 <LocationMatch /eg/staff/>
 </Location>
 
 <LocationMatch /eg/staff/>
-    SSLRequireSSL
     Options -MultiViews
     PerlSetVar OILSWebStopAtIndex "true"
 
     Options -MultiViews
     PerlSetVar OILSWebStopAtIndex "true"