TPAC - SMS Number Munging
authorThomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
Tue, 2 Oct 2012 17:31:13 +0000 (13:31 -0400)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Sun, 23 Dec 2012 20:44:56 +0000 (15:44 -0500)
Addresses LP bug 1016654 - Despite the hint telling users not to use
hyphens when entering a text notification number, we have patrons who
are entering the hyphens causing the text notification to fail.

Munge "pretty printed" numbers into raw sets of digits in the A/T helper.

This allows aliases to still work for services that support them.

Signed-off-by: Thomas Berezansky <tsbere@mvlc.org>
Signed-off-by: Michael Peters <mrpeters@library.in.gov>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Trigger/Reactor.pm

index f6702ce..62ca21b 100644 (file)
@@ -338,6 +338,12 @@ $_TT_helpers = {
         };
         my $carriers = new_editor()->json_query($query);
 
         };
         my $carriers = new_editor()->json_query($query);
 
+        # If this looks like a pretty-formatted number drop the pretty-formatting
+        # Otherwise assume it may be a literal alias instead of a real number
+        if ($sms_notify =~ m/^[- ()0-9]*$/) {
+            $sms_notify =~ s/[- ()]//g;
+        }
+
         my @addresses = ();
         foreach my $carrier ( @{ $carriers } ) {
             my $address = $carrier->{email_gateway};
         my @addresses = ();
         foreach my $carrier ( @{ $carriers } ) {
             my $address = $carrier->{email_gateway};