LP#1662902: do not re-download EDI files that failed parsing
authorBill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Tue, 14 Feb 2017 15:53:54 +0000 (10:53 -0500)
committerMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Fri, 17 Feb 2017 17:27:50 +0000 (12:27 -0500)
Avoid fetching and creating edi_message entries for EDI messages that
the system cannot parse.

In the event parsing failed due to a temporary condition (e.g. Ruby
translator was not running), messages can be reprocessed by either
deleting the offending edi_message row or setting its status to 'retry'.

See previous commit ("LP#1662902: do not re-download EDI files that
failed processing") for a more detailed explanation.

Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Acq/EDI.pm

index 60f7dc2..8676a6b 100644 (file)
@@ -136,7 +136,7 @@ sub retrieve_core {
                             in_dir => $account->in_dir
                         },
                         remote_file => {ilike => $remote_file},
-                        status      => {'in' => [qw/ processed proc_error /]},
+                        status      => {'in' => [qw/ processed proc_error trans_error /]},
                     },
                     { join => {"acqedi" => {}}, limit => 1 }
                 ], { idlist => 1 }