provide hint to sysadmin if memcached issue is preventing auth
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Wed, 18 May 2011 18:05:51 +0000 (14:05 -0400)
committerDan Scott <dan@coffeecode.net>
Wed, 18 May 2011 17:28:47 +0000 (13:28 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dan@coffeecode.net>
Open-ILS/src/c-apps/oils_auth.c

index 962977a..a4e30da 100644 (file)
@@ -225,7 +225,9 @@ static int oilsAuthVerifyPassword( const osrfMethodContext* ctx,
        if(!seed) {
                return osrfAppRequestRespondException( ctx->session,
                        ctx->request, "No authentication seed found. "
        if(!seed) {
                return osrfAppRequestRespondException( ctx->session,
                        ctx->request, "No authentication seed found. "
-                       "open-ils.auth.authenticate.init must be called first");
+                       "open-ils.auth.authenticate.init must be called first "
+                       " (check that memcached is running and can be connected to) "
+               );
        }
 
        // Get the hashed password from the user object
        }
 
        // Get the hashed password from the user object