LP#1031335 No-op the escape_email_header helper
authorDan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Wed, 7 Jan 2015 23:22:22 +0000 (18:22 -0500)
committerDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 20:24:25 +0000 (16:24 -0400)
As suggested by Mike Rylander, keep the escape_email_header helper
around to avoid breaking templates that already adopted it, but make it
a no-op as the SendEmail reactor now encodes the email headers of
interest by default.

Signed-off-by: Dan Scott <dscott@laurentian.ca>
Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Trigger/Reactor.pm

index dd23448..7b96edb 100644 (file)
@@ -71,9 +71,11 @@ $_TT_helpers = {
     },
 
     # encode email headers in UTF-8, per RFC2231
     },
 
     # encode email headers in UTF-8, per RFC2231
+    # now a no-op as we automatically encode the headers in the SendEmail
+    # reactor, but we need to leave this here to avoid breaking templates
+    # that might have once used it
     escape_email_header => sub {
         my $str = shift;
     escape_email_header => sub {
         my $str = shift;
-        $str = encode("MIME-Header", $str);
         return $str;
     },
 
         return $str;
     },