Docs: Add "export non-imported records"
authorRemington Steed <rjs7@calvin.edu>
Thu, 5 Jan 2017 15:03:48 +0000 (10:03 -0500)
committerRemington Steed <rjs7@calvin.edu>
Thu, 5 Jan 2017 15:12:57 +0000 (10:12 -0500)
This commit briefly describes the queue actions, summary and filter
sections of the Inspect Queue page in Vandelay, as well as explaining
the new "Export Non-Imported Records" action. This commit includes
updated screenshots.

Signed-off-by: Remington Steed <rjs7@calvin.edu>
docs/cataloging/batch_importing_MARC.txt
docs/media/Batch_Importing_MARC_Records12.jpg
docs/media/Batch_Importing_MARC_Records15.jpg

index ac59339..4e4ec1e 100644 (file)
@@ -343,7 +343,16 @@ be uploaded to a queue.
 +
 image::media/marc_batch_import_acq_overlay.png[Batch Importing MARC Records]
 
-. The screen will display records that have been uploaded to your queue.
+. The screen will display records that have been uploaded to your queue. Above
+the table there are three sections:
+  * *Queue Actions* lists common actions for this queue. _Export Non-Imported
+Records_ will export a MARC file of records that failed to import, allowing
+those records to be edited as needed and imported separately. (Those
+records can be viewed by clicking the _Limit to Non-Imported Records_
+filter.)
+  * *Queue Summary* shows a brief summary of the records included in the queue.
+  * *Queue Filters* provides options for limiting which records display in the
+table.
 +
 image::media/Batch_Importing_MARC_Records15.jpg[Batch_Importing_MARC_Records15]
 
index ddffb4b..a8c0d70 100644 (file)
Binary files a/docs/media/Batch_Importing_MARC_Records12.jpg and b/docs/media/Batch_Importing_MARC_Records12.jpg differ
index 66859e9..06fbf2b 100644 (file)
Binary files a/docs/media/Batch_Importing_MARC_Records15.jpg and b/docs/media/Batch_Importing_MARC_Records15.jpg differ