LP#1801759: enable mod_remoteip by default
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 17:54:24 +0000 (12:54 -0500)
committerBill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Nov 2018 18:26:07 +0000 (13:26 -0500)
Use of mod_remoteip is technically optional, since it's not
required that Evergreen run with a proxy such as NGINX. However, since
use of proxies is common, enablig mod_remoteip just in case could
be useful with minimal cost.

Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Open-ILS/src/extras/install/Makefile.debian-jessie
Open-ILS/src/extras/install/Makefile.debian-stretch
Open-ILS/src/extras/install/Makefile.ubuntu-trusty
Open-ILS/src/extras/install/Makefile.ubuntu-xenial

index 16263df..d1c3b44 100644 (file)
@@ -82,7 +82,8 @@ export DEB_APACHE_MODS = \
     proxy_http\
     rewrite\
     cgi\
-    perl
+    perl\
+    remoteip
 
 export DEB_APACHE_DISMODS = \
     deflate
index 0918ef8..036d41e 100644 (file)
@@ -81,7 +81,8 @@ export DEB_APACHE_MODS = \
     proxy_http\
     rewrite\
     cgi\
-    perl
+    perl\
+    remoteip
 
 export DEB_APACHE_DISMODS = \
     deflate
index 2f051a6..f1e1ef5 100644 (file)
@@ -81,7 +81,8 @@ export DEB_APACHE_MODS = \
     proxy_http\
     rewrite\
     cgi\
-    perl
+    perl\
+    remoteip
 
 export DEB_APACHE_DISMODS = \
     deflate
index a0a9e86..d92cb51 100644 (file)
@@ -81,7 +81,8 @@ export DEB_APACHE_MODS = \
     proxy_http\
     rewrite\
     cgi\
-    perl
+    perl\
+    remoteip
 
 export DEB_APACHE_DISMODS = \
     deflate