updates to 2.8.8 release notes
authorGalen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 16:20:45 +0000 (12:20 -0400)
committerBill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Apr 2016 16:38:54 +0000 (12:38 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_2_8.txt

index b38f7d1..67fd162 100644 (file)
@@ -6,7 +6,9 @@ Evergreen 2.8.8
 This release contains several bugfixes improving on Evergreen 2.8.7
 
 * Fixes a bug where phrase searching in the catalog failed when the phrase
-started or ended with puntuation.
+started or ended with punctuation.
+* Fixes a bug where changing the sort order in the public catalog to
+"relevance" could fail.
 * Silences unnecessary warnings emitted for libraries using extending grace
 periods.
 * Removes support for Debian Squeeze now that its long-term support period