LP#1900184 Patron password use phone not working
authorDan Briem <dbriem@wlsmail.org>
Fri, 30 Oct 2020 17:06:59 +0000 (13:06 -0400)
committerJason Boyer <JBoyer@equinoxinitiative.org>
Mon, 9 Nov 2020 18:40:09 +0000 (13:40 -0500)
An early return statement in extract_hold_notify() was removed
in 7e92293 and added back in ddf5b4b3, so props set at the end
of that function used in future comparisons never get set.

This re-removes the return statement and sets the local notify
variable to default string values so the rest of the function
can play out.

To test:
1. Set org unit setting: "Patron: password from phone #" to TRUE
   at the top context location
2. Circulation->Register Patron
3. Type 123-456-7890 into the Daytime Phone field and press tab
4. Note: the password field isn't updated to the last 4 digits
5. Apply patch and repeat steps
6. Note: the password field updates to the last 4 digits

Signed-off-by: Dan Briem <dbriem@wlsmail.org>
Signed-off-by: Garry Collum <gcollum@gmail.com>
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/staff/circ/patron/regctl.js

index 78fbce9..6a2a648 100644 (file)
@@ -1928,9 +1928,7 @@ function($scope , $routeParams , $q , $uibModal , $window , egCore ,
                 notify = notify_stype.reg_default();
             } else {
                 // no setting and no default: set phone and email to true
                 notify = notify_stype.reg_default();
             } else {
                 // no setting and no default: set phone and email to true
-                $scope.hold_notify_type.phone = true;
-                $scope.hold_notify_type.email = true;
-                return;
+                notify = 'phone:email';
             }
         }
 
             }
         }