LP#1683388: Docs: README change for nodejs installation
authorBen Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
Fri, 14 Apr 2017 22:51:01 +0000 (18:51 -0400)
committerKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Mon, 17 Apr 2017 15:24:33 +0000 (11:24 -0400)
Now that we have Makefile developer support for Wheezy too, we can
skip the extra steps if we use the developer make target for any
supported distribution.

Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
docs/installation/server_installation.txt

index 8d8c49a..3d2d973 100644 (file)
@@ -146,8 +146,7 @@ Install dependencies for web staff client
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
 [NOTE]
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
 [NOTE]
-You may skip this section if you are installing on either Debian Jessie,
-Ubuntu Trusty, or Ubuntu Xenial and you have installed the previously described
+You may skip this section if you have installed the previously described
 'Optional: Developer Additions'.  You will still need to do the following
 steps in <<install_files_for_web_staff_client,Install files for web staff client>>.
 
 'Optional: Developer Additions'.  You will still need to do the following
 steps in <<install_files_for_web_staff_client,Install files for web staff client>>.