LP#1694529 Claims returned updates patron last-xact-id
authorBill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Thu, 29 Jun 2017 21:53:14 +0000 (17:53 -0400)
committerGalen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Mon, 7 Aug 2017 14:54:35 +0000 (10:54 -0400)
Force an upate to the user last_xact_id value when making an item claims
returned, since the process results in patron record changes.

Signed-off-by: Bill Erickson <berickxx@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Circ.pm

index e24a3e9..54230dc 100644 (file)
@@ -538,6 +538,11 @@ sub set_circ_claims_returned {
         }
     }
 
         }
     }
 
+    # Now that all data has been munged, do a no-op update of 
+    # the patron to force a change of the last_xact_id value.
+    $e->update_actor_user($e->retrieve_actor_user($circ->usr))
+        or return $e->die_event;
+
     $e->commit;
     return 1;
 }
     $e->commit;
     return 1;
 }