LP#1834208: Use X-Forwarded-For in example Apache configuration
authorJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Tue, 2 Jul 2019 16:53:16 +0000 (12:53 -0400)
committerBen Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
Sun, 21 Jul 2019 19:53:40 +0000 (15:53 -0400)
Change X-Real-IP to X-Fowarded-For in Open-ILS/examples/apache_24/
eg_vhost.conf.in to match changes in the OpenSRF example proxy
configurations for nginx and haproxy.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <ben@evergreener.net>
Open-ILS/examples/apache_24/eg_vhost.conf.in

index 95d0702..6301516 100644 (file)
@@ -413,11 +413,11 @@ RewriteRule .? - [E=locale:%{HTTP:Accept-Language}]
 # OPTIONAL: Running the translator behind a proxy requires accessing
 # the client IP address via mod_remoteip (sudo a2enmod remoteip).
 # Below is a sample configuration for a proxy running on the same
 # OPTIONAL: Running the translator behind a proxy requires accessing
 # the client IP address via mod_remoteip (sudo a2enmod remoteip).
 # Below is a sample configuration for a proxy running on the same
-# server and passing the client IP address via the X-Real-IP header.
+# server and passing the client IP address via the X-Forwarded-For header.
 #
 #RemoteIPInternalProxy 127.0.0.1/24
 #RemoteIPInternalProxy ::1
 #
 #RemoteIPInternalProxy 127.0.0.1/24
 #RemoteIPInternalProxy ::1
-#RemoteIPHeader X-Real-IP
+#RemoteIPHeader X-Forwarded-For
 
 <Location /osrf-http-translator>
     SetHandler osrf_http_translator_module
 
 <Location /osrf-http-translator>
     SetHandler osrf_http_translator_module