Docs: adding alt text to MARC Editor chapter images master
authorJane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 21:42:56 +0000 (14:42 -0700)
committerJane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 21:44:20 +0000 (14:44 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Jane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
docs/cataloging/MARC_Editor.adoc

index 1a2bb07..ebc7e78 100644 (file)
@@ -72,17 +72,17 @@ The Evergreen database contains information from the Library of Congress’s MAR
 . Make sure that the Flat-Text Editor checkbox is not selected and that you are not using the Flat-Text Editor interface.
 . Right-click on the value control for the fixed field that needs to be edited.
 +
-image::media/ffrc1_2.12.jpg[]
+image::media/ffrc1_2.12.jpg[Right click on the fixed field input labeled Form]
 +
 . Select the appropriate value for the fixed field from the menu options.
 +
-image::media/ffrc2_2.12.jpg[]
+image::media/ffrc2_2.12.jpg[One of the options in the Form fixed field context menu is r - Regular print reproduction]
 +
 . Continue editing the MARC record, as needed. Once you are finished editing the record, click *Save*.
 
 Changing the values in the fixed fields will also update the appropriate position in the Leader or 008 Field and other applicable fields (such as the 006 Field).
 
-image::media/ffrc3_2.12.jpg[]
+image::media/ffrc3_2.12.jpg[Selecting r in the context menu resulted in an r being placed in the 008 field later in the MARC Record display]
 
 MARC Editor users retain the option of leaving the fixed field value blank or entering special values (such as # or | ).
 
@@ -110,4 +110,4 @@ To Delete a MARC record
 . Click the *Delete* button.
 . In the modal window, click the *OK/Continue* button to remove the MARC record.
 
-image::media/marc_delete_record_3_3.png[]
+image::media/marc_delete_record_3_3.png[The Delete button is located in the Marc Edit tab]