Lp 1835620: Require some Storage submodules instead of use them
authorJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Sun, 7 Jul 2019 11:18:01 +0000 (07:18 -0400)
committerJason Boyer <jboyer@equinoxinitiative.org>
Wed, 23 Oct 2019 14:31:57 +0000 (10:31 -0400)
commitca6a08dbe196a7c2e989acc8a4c542ad6be1e5fd
treee10038af09dce04774a0048cbc637d552d87e343
parent0581bbfc9fe0573f4bd49762da52eb4d3aabe3be
Lp 1835620: Require some Storage submodules instead of use them

Switch from "use" to "require" for submodules in OpenILS::Application
::Storage::CDBI and OpenILS::Application::Storage::Driver::Pg.
Circular dependencies and other issues cause the following errors at
compile time for those modules:

Compilation failed in require at
/usr/local/share/perl/5.28.1/OpenILS/Application/Storage/CDBI.pm line
9.

Compilation failed in require at
/usr/local/share/perl/5.26.1/OpenILS/Application/Storage/Driver/Pg.pm
line 15.

Require loads the submodules at run time and does not attempt to
import any methods.  This is the behavior we want, eliminates the
above errors, and everything still works.

Add comments above the required modules explaining why require is
needed and not use.

Enable and reorder all of the tests in Open-ILS/src/perlmods/t/
09-OpenILS-Application-Storage-Driver.t.  Repairing the above issue
also repairs these tests.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@equinoxinitiative.org>
Signed-off-by: Jason Boyer <jboyer@equinoxinitiative.org>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Storage/CDBI.pm
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Storage/Driver/Pg.pm
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/t/09-OpenILS-Application-Storage-Driver.t