LP1607922: Receiving items on page 2 of search results
authorJane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
Tue, 30 Jul 2019 20:54:10 +0000 (13:54 -0700)
committerChris Sharp <csharp@georgialibraries.org>
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 19:52:26 +0000 (14:52 -0500)
commitc8fe0607192688421c796d3c1590189533659ed4
tree1b18da18886fda8df7e51eaf866b5f5b03f71767
parent8844d3265eb661c358c65b0eef57acc1ea7f3416
LP1607922: Receiving items on page 2 of search results

Previously, if a user selected a bunch of line items on two consecutive
pages of acq search results, and tried to receive items from the second
page, the operation would fail.

This issue was caused by Evergreen caching IDs of selected line items
from page 1, but not caching the data that went along with them.

To test:

1) Go to Acquisitions > General Search
2) In the Select Search Field dropdown, choose LI - State.
3) Set the state to on-order.
4) Click Search.
5) Click the check mark to select all results on the first page.
6) Click the Next button.
7) Click the check mark to select all results on the second page.
8) On the top --Actions-- menu, select Mark Selected Line Items as
Received.
9) Note that the interface does nothing, and that there is a TypeError
error message in the browser console.
10) Apply this commit.
11) Refresh your page completely and repeat steps 1-8.
12) Note that the items on the second page are received.  Since they no
longer meet the search criteria, Evergreen gives you the next page of
results.

For further testing, see similar test steps by John Yorio at
https://bugs.launchpad.net/evergreen/+bug/1607922.

Signed-off-by: Jane Sandberg <sandbej@linnbenton.edu>
Signed-off-by: Chris Sharp <csharp@georgialibraries.org>
Open-ILS/web/js/ui/default/acq/common/li_table_pager.js