LP#1526543 Truthiness check for reset_password is flawed
authorDan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 16:56:19 +0000 (11:56 -0500)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Tue, 5 Jan 2016 20:59:41 +0000 (15:59 -0500)
commitc1cec9a95a25935d5f0e97d1c104ef5d093cef7e
tree3a3d4403aefdca7dad0903cd58040f032b5202e1
parent616dc3a884a4f894d0aa38ba4b701b4f2108a447
LP#1526543 Truthiness check for reset_password is flawed

We expect boolean options in config.tt2 to be 'true' or 'false',
but the code was simple asking 'IF reset_password', which is true
for either value.

Instead, match on the string (as we do in other places).

To test:
- Load the stock catalog login page
- Notice the "Forgot your password?" link staying no matter which way
  'reset_password' is set in config.tt2
- Apply patch, and change 'reset_password' value in config.tt2 to 'false'
- RESULT: Password reset link doesn't show up

Signed-off-by: Dan Wells <dbw2@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Remington Steed <rjs7@calvin.edu>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Open-ILS/src/templates/opac/parts/login/form.tt2