Adding bug fixes and acknowledgements to 2.9.1. Release Notes
authorKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Wed, 18 Nov 2015 00:13:57 +0000 (19:13 -0500)
committerKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Wed, 18 Nov 2015 15:35:30 +0000 (10:35 -0500)
commitada78de699bcb38b982c1f47ec0e8c698203e77c
tree854ddbca363c6332b2956ce8210d12abc046e540
parentc7e2d9def2193a500b560c9bd5c98d213e3a4082
Adding bug fixes and acknowledgements to 2.9.1. Release Notes

The structure of these point release notes is a little different from what
we did with the 2.8 series. I restructured the headings a bit so that there
is just the one level one header. The two headers in the 2.8 release notes
led to a confusing outline.

Also, I'm adding acknowledgements for each point release rather than adding the
entire batch at the bottom of the file. There are two reasons for this change:

1. The release notes in the official documentation are broken up into different
sections, whereas the ones on the downloads page are available all on one page.
In the official docs, it appeared as if everyone being acknowledged had
contributed to the .0 release, when, in actuality, some had contributed patches
in other point releases. By adding acknowledgements to every point release
section, it is clear who contributed to which release.

2. Consistent contributors get acknolwedgement for every point release they
contribute to, which is a nice thing to do.

Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_2_9.txt