LP#1553287: Add part information to biblio.fingerprint
authorKathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Wed, 22 Jun 2016 17:59:34 +0000 (13:59 -0400)
committerMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Feb 2017 14:59:25 +0000 (09:59 -0500)
commitabbcc13856d1fe71ab51272b59d534c22b467a2a
treea4ea8fea8ab7387fc17031cf5ac909c0f30a5a56
parent6e2cf57a7e039a1758d2ed219c935a555e7061d6
LP#1553287: Add part information to biblio.fingerprint

Evergreen metarecord searching will sometimes group together different works
that are part of the same series because biblio.fingerprint doesn't incorporate
subfield n or p from the title. For example, bib records for the Mockinjay
movies list the Hunger Games in the 245a with Mockinjay in subfield p.
Without the part information in the fingerprint, Evergreen will group these
movies together with versions of the first Hunger Games book.

This branch adds parts subfields to biblio.fingerprint to allow us to
distinguish among different parts in a series.

Signed-off-by: Kathy Lussier <klussier@masslnc.org>
Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/002.schema.config.sql
Open-ILS/src/sql/Pg/upgrade/XXXX.data.add_parts_for_biblio_fingerprint.sql [new file with mode: 0644]
docs/RELEASE_NOTES_NEXT/Administration/add-parts-to-biblio-fingerprint.adoc [new file with mode: 0644]