LP1522686: Force SSL for Web Staff, Add Basic Redirect for Staff URL
authorJason Boyer <jboyer@library.in.gov>
Fri, 4 Dec 2015 06:17:21 +0000 (01:17 -0500)
committerBen Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Tue, 5 Jan 2016 21:25:56 +0000 (16:25 -0500)
commitaa3da6f5ab5d995f1d640fbb2c389762ff36807a
tree497593d1bb3532b268cdf0fff3f5658cb7cd0ffb
parent96764f57fb2c9ab052d8c9ab2999607220acc10d
LP1522686: Force SSL for Web Staff, Add Basic Redirect for Staff URL

1 minor change, 1 less minor change.

First, add a simple redirect for staff that forget to enter the
final '/' at the end of <server>/eg/staff/.

Second, and most importantly, force all connections to the web
staff client to be redirected through an HTTPS connection. By
default the system would accept whichever connection type you
enter by hand, and fewer and fewer people actually enter the
protocol specifier these days.

Signed-off-by: Jason Boyer <jboyer@library.in.gov>
Signed-off-by: Ben Shum <bshum@biblio.org>
Open-ILS/examples/apache/eg_vhost.conf.in
Open-ILS/examples/apache_24/eg_vhost.conf.in