LP 1501781: Make patron name search diacritic/space insensitive.
authorJason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 12:01:54 +0000 (08:01 -0400)
committerMike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 16:37:31 +0000 (12:37 -0400)
commit42d5c82b1ca74ca4aa0581b930ecf0b22772fefe
tree92a73509b8cd29a4626627b0f7480cb392bd4ba2
parent85a470ef7144265ee0a2618fafffeac8bb36b65d
LP 1501781: Make patron name search diacritic/space insensitive.

This commit adds the necessary code to storage actor publisher to use
the new evergreen.unaccent_and_squash db function when doing a patron
name search.

It is based on code originally by Dan Pearl, but then modified to
remove a dependency on a new Perl module by calling the db function on
the search input as well.

Signed-off-by: Jason Stephenson <jason@sigio.com>
Signed-off-by: Mike Rylander <mrylander@gmail.com>
Open-ILS/src/perlmods/lib/OpenILS/Application/Storage/Publisher/actor.pm